falmoriEditorial guides
Falmori GuidesFor adults

Store Privacy Check: What 5 Stores Say About Your Box, Statement, and Tracking

Five privacy questions for Dame, Unbound, Lovehoney, Adam & Eve, and Amazon: what the box looks like, who the sender is, the name on your card statement, payment notifications, and ad tracking — each answer taken from the store's own page and linked.

Stores' pages read October 25, 2026

Falmori is responsible for this editorial guide. It is general information for adults, not medical, legal, financial, or product advice. No store paid to be included. Read our editorial standards.

Quick Answer

Card statement: Adam & Eve says charges show as "Adam Mail"; Unbound bills as "Queen City Boxes" but warns some banks add "Unbound Babes"; Amazon charges show names such as "AMZN Mktp US" or "Amazon.com." Dame and Lovehoney did not say what name appears on any page we read.

Box and label: Dame, Unbound, Lovehoney, and Adam & Eve all say they ship in plain, unbranded packaging, and each uses a generic or alias sender (Dame "Fulfillment Centers/DCL Logistics," Unbound "Shipping Dept," Lovehoney "LH Trading," Adam & Eve an unnamed alias). On Amazon, some items ship in their own retail box; you can choose "Ship in Amazon Packaging" for free at checkout.

Notifications and tracking: Unbound warns that Apple Wallet can show the product image on your lock screen after an Apple Pay order, and Amazon's Alexa says or shows item titles by default. Lovehoney and Adam & Eve say ad partners may collect data that counts as a "sale" or "share" under state law, with an opt-out; Amazon says it does not sell personal information but does show interest-based ads.

How we checked

On October 25, 2026 we read each store's own shipping, FAQ, and privacy pages (for Amazon, its official help pages) and recorded what they say about five questions. Every cell quotes or summarizes that page and links to it. We did not place test orders, so this records what each store says, not what a delivered box looked like.

  • Stated — the store's page answers the question directly.
  • Partly stated — the page addresses it but leaves part open (for example, "discreet billing" without the exact name).
  • Not stated — we found no answer on the pages we read. That is not proof the store never says it elsewhere.
  • Not yet verified — the store's page would not load for us, so we recorded nothing.

The privacy check, store by store

Tap a store's source links to read the wording yourself. Policies change; re-check before an important order.

Dame

Outer boxWhat the package looks like from the outside
Stated

Dame says orders ship in a plain brown box. International shipments may include a customs declaration.

Source: dame.com
Sender nameThe name or return address on the label
Stated

The return address on the label is listed as "Fulfillment Centers/DCL Logistics."

Source: dame.com
Card statementThe merchant name on your bank or card statement
Not stated

Not stated. The FAQ, returns, terms and privacy pages loaded, but none of them says what name shows up on a card statement.

Page read: dame.com
Payment & order alertsEmails, wallet, and payment-app notifications
Partly stated

Nothing about Apple Pay, PayPal or Shop Pay. The FAQ says tracking comes by email. The privacy page says that if you enter a phone number at checkout, Dame may text you order notifications, including abandoned-cart reminders.

Source: dame.com
Ad trackingAdvertising cookies, data sharing, and opt-outs
Partly stated

The privacy page says cookies, ad beacons and similar tools may be used by data partners to link your visits to your email address for marketing and direct mail (e.g. PostPilot). It also mentions ads on Facebook, Instagram and other ad platforms. It offers email/mail/SMS marketing opt-outs, but on the pages we read we did not find a 'Do Not Sell or Share' link, cookie settings, or any mention of Global Privacy Control.

Source: dame.com

Unbound

Outer boxWhat the package looks like from the outside
Stated

Outer shipping materials have no branding. The FAQ says plain brown packaging or plain bubble envelopes, with nothing showing what is inside. Discretion is not guaranteed for international or APO orders.

Source: unboundbabes.com
Sender nameThe name or return address on the label
Stated

The two pages disagree. The Discretion page says packages come from "Shipping Dept"; the FAQ says "Fulfillment Center." Both are generic names.

Source: unboundbabes.com
Card statementThe merchant name on your bank or card statement
Stated

Charges are billed as "Queen City Boxes," but some banks may add "Unbound Babes" to the name. Paying with Zip shows "Zip.co* Unbound Babes." To keep the name off your statement, Unbound suggests buying from its Amazon shop.

Source: unboundbabes.com
Payment & order alertsEmails, wallet, and payment-app notifications
Stated

If you pay with Apple Pay, Apple Wallet takes order details from the confirmation email and can show the product image on your lock screen. To stop this, go to iPhone Settings > Wallet & Apple Pay > Order Tracking and turn it off.

Source: unboundbabes.com
Ad trackingAdvertising cookies, data sharing, and opt-outs
Partly stated

The Discretion page says data partners may link your site visits to your email or home address for marketing, with an opt-out at app.retention.com/optout. The privacy policy says it allows targeted ads from ad networks and web beacons. On the pages we read we did not find a 'Do Not Sell or Share' link or any mention of Global Privacy Control.

Source: unboundbabes.com

Lovehoney US

Outer boxWhat the package looks like from the outside
Stated

Orders ship from Atlanta, GA in plain brown boxes or plain heavy-duty envelopes. There are no brand markings on the back or sides.

Source: help.lovehoney.com
Sender nameThe name or return address on the label
Stated

The shipping label lists Lovehoney as 'LH Trading.' The return address is the Atlanta, GA warehouse and does not include the word 'Lovehoney.'

Source: help.lovehoney.com
Card statementThe merchant name on your bank or card statement
Not stated

Not stated. The help home, plain-packaging, how-to-pay, security and terms pages loaded, but none says what name shows up on a card statement.

Page read: help.lovehoney.com
Payment & order alertsEmails, wallet, and payment-app notifications
Partly stated

The how-to-pay page lists Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Amazon Pay, Klarna and PayPal Pay Later, but says nothing about notifications from these services. The help FAQ says tracking comes by email and delivery notices may come by SMS or email.

Source: help.lovehoney.com
Ad trackingAdvertising cookies, data sharing, and opt-outs
Stated

The privacy policy says advertising third parties may collect data on the site, which may count as a 'sale' or 'share' under some US state laws. You can opt out with a browser-level signal or Global Privacy Control, by rejecting cookies in the banner (in some states), or by emailing privacy@lovehoneygroup.com. The help FAQ separately says Lovehoney will 'ABSOLUTELY NOT' sell your data.

Source: help.lovehoney.com

Adam & Eve

Outer boxWhat the package looks like from the outside
Stated

Orders ship in a plain brown box or a padded bubble mailer, with no Adam & Eve name or logo on the outside.

Source: adameve.com
Sender nameThe name or return address on the label
Partly stated

The FAQ says an alias is used on the return address label but does not name it. The discreet-shipping page says the 'from' field is left blank unless postal rules require a phone number and address. Its sample label shows only a phone number and 'PO BOX 8200, HILLSBOROUGH, NC 27278,' with no company name.

Source: adameve.com
Card statementThe merchant name on your bank or card statement
Stated

The card statement shows "Adam Mail." The name "Adam & Eve" never appears.

Source: adameve.com
Payment & order alertsEmails, wallet, and payment-app notifications
Partly stated

Nothing about Apple Pay or PayPal. The FAQ says order and shipping confirmation emails are always sent, even if you opt out of promotional email.

Source: adameve.com
Ad trackingAdvertising cookies, data sharing, and opt-outs
Stated

The privacy policy says the site uses targeting cookies, pixels and session-replay analytics, and that it may 'sell or share' personal info for cross-context behavioral advertising. You can opt out through the cookie banner, browser settings, or by contacting them. We did not see Global Privacy Control mentioned on the pages we read.

Source: adameve.com

Amazon

Outer boxWhat the package looks like from the outside
Stated

Some items ship in their own product packaging; their product page says "Shows what's inside" next to "Packaging." You can choose "Ship in Amazon Packaging" at checkout at no extra cost. Amazon says intimate items are excluded from its ship-without-extra-packaging program.

Source: amazon.com
Sender nameThe name or return address on the label
Not stated

Not stated. None of the Amazon help or packaging pages read today says what sender name or return address appears on the shipping label.

Page read: amazon.com
Card statementThe merchant name on your bank or card statement
Stated

Amazon's charge-descriptor table lists "AMZN Mktp US *A1B2C3D4E", "Amazon.com", "AMZN.COM/BILL" and similar names for Amazon.com purchases. Each descriptor includes a reference code.

Source: amazon.com
Payment & order alertsEmails, wallet, and payment-app notifications
Stated

By default, Alexa says or shows item titles in delivery notifications, except for gift orders. You can turn this off in the Alexa app: Settings > Notifications > Amazon Shopping > Say or Show Item Titles. In Amazon Family, gift orders and orders marked private are not shared.

Source: amazon.com
Ad trackingAdvertising cookies, data sharing, and opt-outs
Stated

Amazon says it is 'not in the business of selling' customer personal information. It does use cookies and advertising IDs for interest-based ads, and shares ad IDs with ad companies. You can opt out of personalized ads under 'Your Ads Privacy Choices.' Global Privacy Control is not mentioned on the pages read.

Source: amazon.com

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these stores tell you the exact name on your card statement?

As of October 25, 2026, three of the five: Adam & Eve ("Adam Mail"), Unbound ("Queen City Boxes," though some banks may add "Unbound Babes"), and Amazon (names such as "AMZN Mktp US" or "Amazon.com"). Dame and Lovehoney did not state a statement name on the pages we read; that is not proof they never publish it.

Will an Amazon box show what's inside?

Sometimes. Amazon says items that qualify to ship without Amazon packaging are marked "Shows what's inside" next to "Packaging" on the product page, and you can select "Ship in Amazon Packaging" at checkout at no extra cost. Amazon also says intimate items are excluded from shipping without extra packaging.

Can Apple Pay or Alexa reveal what I ordered?

They can. Unbound warns that after an Apple Pay order, Apple Wallet can pull the product image from the confirmation email and show it on the lock screen; it says to turn off Order Tracking under Settings > Wallet & Apple Pay. Amazon says Alexa says or shows item titles in delivery notifications by default (except gifts), and this can be switched off in the Alexa app.

Do these stores share browsing data for advertising?

All five describe some advertising tracking. Lovehoney and Adam & Eve say ad partners may collect data that counts as a "sale" or "share" under some U.S. state laws and offer opt-outs. Dame and Unbound say data partners may link site visits to your email or address for marketing. Amazon says it is not in the business of selling personal information but uses cookies and ad IDs for interest-based ads, with opt-outs under Your Ads Privacy Choices.

Sources

Each store's own pages, read October 25, 2026:

Falmori does not currently earn a commission from any store on this page. If a link here ever does, this page will say so next to the link.