No store pays to appear hereSources and review date on every guidePlain information, not medical advice

falmoriEditorial guides
Falmori ToolsFor adults

Private Order Planner: Four Questions, Your Privacy Checklist

Answer four questions — who sees your door, your statement, your devices, and where you're buying — and get the privacy steps that matter for your order first, with what five stores say about billing and sender names.

Updated October 26, 2026 · store facts read October 25, 2026

General privacy information for adults, not legal or financial advice. Store facts are what each store's own pages say; we did not place test orders. No store paid to be included. Read our editorial standards.

Quick Answer

Whether anyone finds out depends on four separate things: who sees your door, who sees your statement, who sees your devices, and where you buy. A shared statement is solved by a prepaid or gift card; a shared address by a locker or pickup point; shared devices by turning off lock-screen and smart-speaker alerts. On Amazon, use your own account and mark the order private.

Plan your order

Your answers stay in your browser. They only change which steps come first.

01Who could see a package at your door or in the mailroom?
02Who could see your card statement or banking app?
03Does anyone else see your phone's lock screen, a smart speaker, your email, or your computer?
04Where are you buying?

Answer the four questions to put your most important steps first. Until then, here is the full checklist.

The checklist

  1. Statement

    Pay with a prepaid or gift card

    A prepaid or gift card draws down the card, not your bank account, so the purchase does not appear on your bank statement. PayPal only partly hides it: statements generally show PAYPAL * plus a shortened seller name.

    What each payment method leaves on a statement →
  2. Statement

    Find the exact statement name before you pay

    If you pay by card, look for the exact billing name on the store's own pages, or ask support. What five stores say:

    • Dame: not stated on the pages we read.
    • Unbound: Charges are billed as "Queen City Boxes," but some banks may add "Unbound Babes" to the name. Paying with Zip shows "Zip.co* Unbound Babes." To keep the name off your statement, Unbound suggests buying from its Amazon shop.
    • Lovehoney US: not stated on the pages we read.
    • Adam & Eve: The card statement shows "Adam Mail." The name "Adam & Eve" never appears.
    • Amazon: Amazon's charge-descriptor table lists "AMZN Mktp US *A1B2C3D4E", "Amazon.com", "AMZN.COM/BILL" and similar names for Amazon.com purchases. Each descriptor includes a reference code.
    How to check a store's billing name →
  3. Delivery

    Send it to a locker or pickup point

    A carrier pickup point (USPS Hold for Pickup, a UPS Access Point, a FedEx location), a parcel locker such as an Amazon Hub Locker, or a PO box keeps the parcel off a shared porch or mailroom.

    How to receive a package discreetly →
  4. Delivery

    Know the sender name on the label

    Plain boxes still carry a sender name. What the stores say appears on the label:

    • Dame: The return address on the label is listed as "Fulfillment Centers/DCL Logistics."
    • Unbound: The two pages disagree. The Discretion page says packages come from "Shipping Dept"; the FAQ says "Fulfillment Center." Both are generic names.
    • Lovehoney US: The shipping label lists Lovehoney as 'LH Trading.' The return address is the Atlanta, GA warehouse and does not include the word 'Lovehoney.'
    • Adam & Eve: The FAQ says an alias is used on the return address label but does not name it. The discreet-shipping page says the 'from' field is left blank unless postal rules require a phone number and address. Its sample label shows only a phone number and 'PO BOX 8200, HILLSBOROUGH, NC 27278,' with no company name.
    • Amazon: not stated on the pages we read.
    How discreet packaging and billing work →
  5. Alerts

    Turn off lock-screen and speaker alerts

    Unbound warns that after an Apple Pay order, Apple Wallet can show the product image on your lock screen (iPhone Settings > Wallet & Apple Pay > Order Tracking). Amazon says Alexa says or shows item titles in delivery notifications by default; you can turn that off in the Alexa app. Send order emails and texts to an inbox and phone only you use.

    Who can see what you bought online →
  6. Amazon

    On Amazon, use your own account and mark the order private

    In an Amazon Family, members can see each other's purchases unless an order is marked private (at checkout or later on Order Details). Archiving does not hide an order. If a product page says "Shows what's inside" next to Packaging, choose "Ship in Amazon Packaging" at checkout. A third-party seller that ships its own orders may use its own packaging.

    Amazon order privacy →
  7. Tracking

    Expect ad tracking on a shared computer

    All five stores we checked describe advertising tracking, and Lovehoney and Adam & Eve offer opt-outs for data "sales" or "sharing." On a shared computer or browser, ads for what you browsed can follow you; use the store's opt-out and sign out when you finish.

    Store privacy check: tracking and opt-outs →
  8. Store

    Read the store's own shipping and privacy pages

    Look for the exact sender name, statement name, and return terms in writing. If a store won't answer a plain question about packaging or billing, choose another store.

    Compare five stores side by side →

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the most private way to pay for an order?

A prepaid or gift card keeps the purchase off your bank statement, because it draws down the card rather than your account. PayPal only partly hides the store: statements generally show PAYPAL * plus a shortened seller name.

Which stores say what name appears on a card statement?

As of October 25, 2026, Adam & Eve says "Adam Mail," Unbound says "Queen City Boxes" (some banks may add "Unbound Babes"), and Amazon lists names such as "AMZN Mktp US." Dame and Lovehoney did not state a statement name on the pages we read.

Does this planner save my answers?

No. The four answers only reorder the checklist in your browser. Nothing is sent to Falmori or stored.

Sources

Stores' own pages, read October 25, 2026, as recorded in the store privacy check:

Falmori does not currently earn a commission from any store on this page.